• Help Support TNDeer:

Need help on Old Hickory

waynesworld

I have just rented a slip at Cherokee marina and put my boat in. Now I have one year to see if it is worth keeping a boat and a slip. I brought the boat new three years ago and hardly used it the first three years. The reason before was the time it took to take to lake and spend time trying to find fish was more time then I had. I have since changed jobs to one with not as much time needed and flexible hours. Now I need some people that want to go fishing because I have no idea how to fish this area. I use to live in SD and MN where we would troll the river using bottom bouncers and plugs or fish with plugs in weed beds and it has been many years that i use to fish much. My boat is a 18ft Alumacraft with humming bird electronics that i am still learning to use. I will take any input anyone has even if they can't go fishing. I would love to here of some great places to go with grandchildren that would be able to keep them entertained, even if they are catching small fish. I am not asking for anyone's honey hole that holds their tournament winning bass just some idea on where to have some fun and put some fish in the freezer. PM me if you are interested in helping :super:

Be careful running on that end of the lake. Lots of shallow water ones you get out of the river and creek channels. You should be able to find panfish for the kiddos fairly easy in Spencer and Station Camp creeks