• Help Support TNDeer:

Line ?

woodyard

I have been using seaguar invizx for the most part lately along with trilene xl. This last 1000 yd spool of invizx seems to be worse quality, causing way more line loops,thicker-thinner spots, etc than ever before. Anyone noticed quality going down ?

Is there a better floro out there?

I just relined one rod with pline 2lb floroclear to try it.
I am trying to decide if I want to order another spool of the invizx.

Line twists are from spooling your reels wrong most of the time.

I don't have a line recommendation. I'm still learning the mono world after not using it since braid became a thing. Before braid I exclusively used Ande monofilament but I was fishing for tarpon, not bass.

Pilchard":1wjpf8a1 said:
Before braid I exclusively used Ande monofilament but I was fishing for tarpon, not bass.

Bass fishing buddy of mine turned me on to Ande close to 20 years ago. I loved it until I got a couple bad spools and couldn't risk a weak spot in my line during a tournament. I might give them another shot in the near future.

woodyard":6jfpt4zu said:
I have been using seaguar invizx for the most part lately along with trilene xl. This last 1000 yd spool of invizx seems to be worse quality, causing way more line loops,thicker-thinner spots, etc than ever before. Anyone noticed quality going down ?

Is there a better floro out there?

I just relined one rod with pline 2lb floroclear to try it.
I am trying to decide if I want to order another spool of the invizx.

Sure hope the quality of InvisX isn't declining. That's my go to flouro. I also but it in 1000 yard spools and haven't bought any in quite some time.

I run p-line floroclear and love it. I mainly run 10 pound now for trolling, but have used other weights for other jobs. I would run more gama but it has gotten to the point it's almost to hard to find. I feel like The floroclear acts pretty much the same as regular mono.