• Help Support TNDeer:

Life is good and

bigluresonly

Getting better every day!

By the title of this thread I'm betting you can guess who I went fishing with :D

I'm a bit slow on writing this report but I had the great pleasure of going fishing with the Jedi Catfish Master, MR Richard Simms of Scenic City Fishing Charters. As most of you know, Simms is a Tndeer board sponsor and IMHO is the best guide in the State. Anyone who has fished with him would most likely tell you the same thing. If you have ever contemplated booking a trip with him, let me just tell you to go ahead and do it because you will not be disappointed!

OK, enough praise, let me get to the meat and potatoes!

I am fortunate enough to have gotten married to the perfect woman on Oct 10th. I had a hard time deciding on a few things though. My Brother and buddies insisted I have a bachelor party but I wasn't really interested in that. I'm 40 years old and my "party" days of getting boozed up all night are way long behind me. Also I couldn't decide on what gifts to give to my side of the wedding party. Then WHAALAA, it hit me- fishing with Simms would take care of both! So I called up Richard and booked a trip. :tu:

The Wednesday before the wedding my Dad and Uncle drove up from FL, my Brother flew in from Austin and my buddy flew in from Southern CA- we fished all day Thursday. Simms guides full time now and his partner happened to be off from his normal job that week so they were able to accommodate 5 people for a 6:30am Thursday morning fishing bachelor party. We had a completely awesome trip, everyone had a blast and I got to spend an entire day with some of the most important people in my life doing what we all love!